Date Numerology


Enter Date Of Birth
Name Numerology
Compound No.:
Your Name No.:

Planets - Mars - Pundit Speaks
Recommend this Article




A horoscope is a snapshot of the juxtaposition of the planets on the day, time and place that a native is born. In vedic astrology, the position of the planet is of great importance. The strength of the planet is determined by its placement. There are nine planets or navagrahas in vedic astrology. This comprises the Sun, the Moon, Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. The last two are shadow planets.

In this section, astropundit will release a series of articles on vedic astrology. The first series being on NAVAGRAHAS or the NINE PLANETS which are significant in vedic astrology. We will periodically release articles on subjects of interest in vedic astrology.


Mars is the fiery planet of action and war. Mars indicates courage and does not recognize fear. He is a natural malefic. He is intense and passionate. He indicates accidents and violence. Mars also indicates spiritual realization and search for truth. Mars courage is a definite requirement to attain spirituality. Since Mars is fiery, passionate and courageous, there is a tendency to dominate.

Mars also indicates land. Mars is the lord of the stars Mrigasira, Chitra and Dhanishta. Mars is exalted in Capricorn and debilitated in Cancer. He is the lord of the signs Aries and Scorpio. The gem stone is Coral. The color associated with Mars is Red.

Other Planets : Sun | Moon | Mercury | Jupiter | Saturn | Venus | Rahu & Ketu
Recommend this Article