Date Numerology


Enter Date Of Birth
Name Numerology
Compound No.:
Your Name No.:

Planets - Saturn - Pundit Speaks
Recommend this Article




A horoscope is a snapshot of the juxtaposition of the planets on the day, time and place that a native is born. In vedic astrology, the position of the planet is of great importance. The strength of the planet is determined by its placement. There are nine planets or navagrahas in vedic astrology. This comprises the Sun, the Moon, Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. The last two are shadow planets.

In this section, astropundit will release a series of articles on vedic astrology. The first series being on NAVAGRAHAS or the NINE PLANETS which are significant in vedic astrology. We will periodically release articles on subjects of interest in vedic astrology.


Saturn is the most feared planet in astrology. It is reputed to be the planet of justice. The notorious sade sati which is the seven and half period when Saturn is transiting one’s own moon sign, the previous sign and the subsequent sign fills a person with great trepidation. He is a natural malefic. He is supposed to lead one to self realization through experience, suffering and limitation. It takes approximately 30 years for Saturn to complete one revolution, which means he remains in one sign for an approximate period of two and half years. The colours associated with Saturn are black and dark blue.

He rules Capricorn and Aquarius. He is the lord of the stars Pushya, Anusha and Purva Bhadrapada. Saturn is exalted in Libra and debilitated in Aries. The gem associated with Saturn is blue sapphire and the metal is iron.

Other Planets : Sun | Moon | Mercury | Jupiter | Mars | Venus | Rahu & Ketu
Recommend this Article