Date Numerology


Enter Date Of Birth
Name Numerology
Compound No.:
Your Name No.:

Planets - Sun in Aries - Astrology You
Recommend this Article




A horoscope is a snapshot of the juxtaposition of the planets on the day, time and place that a native is born. In vedic astrology, the position of the planet is of great importance. The strength of the planet is determined by its placement. There are nine planets or navagrahas in vedic astrology. This comprises the Sun, the Moon, Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. The last two are shadow planets.

In this section, astropundit will release a series of articles on vedic astrology. The first series being on NAVAGRAHAS or the NINE PLANETS which are significant in vedic astrology. We will periodically release articles on subjects of interest in vedic astrology.


The Sun is exalted in Aries. The Sun in Aries gives a native great wisdom. He will receive help from influential men. The Sun in Aries sign also denotes able doctors and poison curing physicians. This position of the Sun is good news for political aspirations.

Sun in Aries will act differently for different ascendants. If Sun is in Aries identical with the ascendant, there will be great wealth. In fact, this position will cause a Raja Yoga.

If Taurus is the ascendant, the native will spend on good deeds.

For a Gemini native, it makes him rich through brothers, especially during the dasa of Sun.

For a Cancer ascendant, there will be wealth and high political position.

For a Leo native, there will be power and wealth.

A Virgo native may not experience good results; he will however, spend on good deeds.

For a Libra native, there will be a good yoga through his wife and partnership.

For a Scorpio native, it may result in loss of paternal property.

If Sagittarius is the ascendant, there will be great inheritance from father.

A Capricorn native may not enjoy material happiness but will have a long life.

For an Aquarius native, he will acquire a worthy wife.

A Pisces native will not be able to retain wealth.

Sun in Other Places : Taurus | Gemini | Cancer | Leo | Virgo | Libra | Scorpio | Sagittarius | Capricorn | Aquarius | Pisces
Recommend this Article