Date Numerology


Enter Date Of Birth
Name Numerology
Compound No.:
Your Name No.:

Planets - Sun in Libra - Astrology You
Recommend this Article




A horoscope is a snapshot of the juxtaposition of the planets on the day, time and place that a native is born. In vedic astrology, the position of the planet is of great importance. The strength of the planet is determined by its placement. There are nine planets or navagrahas in vedic astrology. This comprises the Sun, the Moon, Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. The last two are shadow planets.

In this section, astropundit will release a series of articles on vedic astrology. The first series being on NAVAGRAHAS or the NINE PLANETS which are significant in vedic astrology. We will periodically release articles on subjects of interest in vedic astrology.


The Sun is in debilitation in this sign, at its weakest.

For those with the ascendant in Aries, Sun in this position will cause distress through children, adversities and destruction paternal wealth during its dasa.

Taurus native will have loss from landed property and debts.

A Gemini native will have problems through his brother.

Cancer native will suffer loss of paternal property.

A Leo native will have ailments and will not be outspoken.

A Virgo native will earn money through illegal means.

A Libra native may suffer miseries.

A Scorpio native will have a checkered career.

A Sagittarius native will have trouble with legal battles.

A Capricorn native will feel unlucky.

An Aquarius native will have loss of fortune.

Pisces native will face many difficulties.

On the whole, Sunís position in Libra is not generally good unless there are redeeming features or cancellation of debilitation.

Sun in Other Places : Aries | Taurus | Gemini | Cancer | Leo | Virgo | Scorpio | Sagittarius | Capricorn | Aquarius | Pisces
Recommend this Article