Date Numerology


Enter Date Of Birth
Name Numerology
Compound No.:
Your Name No.:

Planets - Venus - Pundit Speaks
Recommend this Article




A horoscope is a snapshot of the juxtaposition of the planets on the day, time and place that a native is born. In vedic astrology, the position of the planet is of great importance. The strength of the planet is determined by its placement. There are nine planets or navagrahas in vedic astrology. This comprises the Sun, the Moon, Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. The last two are shadow planets.

In this section, astropundit will release a series of articles on vedic astrology. The first series being on NAVAGRAHAS or the NINE PLANETS which are significant in vedic astrology. We will periodically release articles on subjects of interest in vedic astrology.


Venus is the planet of love. A well placed Venus endows well being and worldly enjoyment. Venus is a natural benefic. Venus stays very close to the Sun and is in danger of often being combust. The colour associated with Venus is bright white.

Venus rules Taurus and Libra. He is lord of the stars Bharani, Purva Phalguni and Purva Ashada. Venus is exalted in Pisces and debilitated in Virgo. The gem associated with Venus is Diamond.

Other Planets : Sun | Moon | Mercury | Jupiter | Mars | Saturn | Rahu & Ketu
Recommend this Article